District Accountability

WELCOME!

Welcome to the District Accountability page. Here you will find our by-laws, agendas, minutes from meetings and our voting board members. 

District Accountability meets (mostly) the third Tuesday of the month, usually at a school in the District. Due to COVID-19 DAC has been meeting virtually via Zoom.

Next Meetings:

Oct 19, 2021 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Rifle Middle School Nov 16, 2021 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Coal Ridge High School Dec 7, 2021 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Graham Mesa Elementary Jan 18, 2022 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Riverside Middle School Feb 15, 2022 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Highland Elementary Mar 15, 2022 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Elk Creek Elementary Apr 19, 2022 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Rifle High School May 17, 2022 from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM at Kathryn Senor Elementary Present budget priorities

Chair - Kris Coombs

Email: kcoombs@q.com 
Phone: 970-625-3792

Vice Chair Parents - Mely Irigoyen (HES)

Email: melyirigoyen14@gmail.com
Phone: 970-319-3434

Vice Chair Staff - Larry Brady

Email: lbrady@garfieldre2.net
Phone: 970-230-0791

Other voting members:

Holly Davis (Parent - HES, RMS, RHS) hollyercdavis@gmail.com
Bertha Lopez (Parent - RMS, RHS)  taborlopez1@yahoo.com
Liz Ramirez (Parent - RMS, RHS) liz@valleysettlement.org
Jessica Terrell (Parent - CVE, RMS, CRHS) charjessterrell@msn.com
Kari Meskin (Parent - RIV, CVE) klmeskin@gmail.com
Gina Thompson (Teacher - RIV) gina_thompson15@hotmail.com
Michelle Williams - (parent CVE/RIV) - michelle917@live.com
Brisa Chavez - (Parent RMS) - bchavez@garfield-county.com
Kara Herrala - (Parent ECE, RIV, CRHS) - dkherralaco@msn.com
Katy Hays - (Parent RMS/RHS) Katie@haysandstrode.com
Brandy Yost - (classified staff) - byost@garfieldre2.net

Community Business/Industry Member - Vacant

committee assignments

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.